WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Writer's Beat > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself; we're all writers here, nothing to hide!

Hello from Norway

Old 10-22-2017, 05:45 AM
pralina (Offline)
Pencil pusher
Official Member

Thanks 3
Default Hello from Norway

Hi! I have just come across your beautiful forum, and decided to join. I have been writing for as long as I can remember, and I enjoy it very much. However, as I'm sure you all know, it is hard to get an honest, objective, feedback from your friends and family, and if I want to grow as a writer I need as much feedback as I can get. I am going to post some short horror stories and I count on you to tear them apart

I mostly write fantasy and horror stories, some poetry here and there. I have never been published (unless a university newspaper counts), but a girl can hope. I like to read fantasy, science fiction, horror, as well as books that deal with self development and documentaries.

I am Polish and I live in Norway, four different languages are battling in my head, so please forgive me if I make any silly mistakes. Although I use English quite often, so it shouldn't be a problem, you never know

I hope to stay here for some time and have fun with all of you!

- Dominika

Last edited by pralina; 10-22-2017 at 06:21 AM..
Old 10-22-2017, 08:11 AM
Lockette (Offline)
Abnormally Articulate
Official Member

Thanks 44

Welcome! It's great to see new members join!

It's really hard to get constructive criticism from friends and family. They always end up just inflating your ego, then when you submit something you get shot down (figuratively, of course.) It's a vicious cycle.

And you write very nice English, If I do say so myself.

I can't wait to read something you've written!
Old 10-22-2017, 09:12 AM
pralina (Offline)
Pencil pusher
Official Member

Thanks 3