WritersBeat.com

Go Back   WritersBeat.com > Writer's Beat > Introductions

Introductions Introduce yourself; we're all writers here, nothing to hide!

Don't call it a comeback...

Old 10-01-2017, 02:12 PM
Errenscrawls (Offline)
Let me introduce myself
New Author

Thanks 0
Default Don't call it a comeback...

I've been here for years. Uh, in a sense. Not really. Let me explain myself. I joined this forum as a kid in high school, drifted away for obnoxious, more teenager-ey pastures, and kind of forgot about it. I'm now a college grad, looking to take writing a little more seriously, and remembered this place. Totally forgot the username I had, but I'm hoping I've improved at least a little in the 6(?) years since. A little bit. I'm no longer writing deranged fanfiction, so that's a start, right?

Anyway, hi and hello. I hope to meet new people, critique, and improve myself here. For real, this time.

Old 10-01-2017, 04:21 PM
Lockette (Offline)
Abnormally Articulate
Official Member

Thanks 44

Welcome back?

Welcome to the Beat! I guess you've missed a lot since you've been gone.

We underwent a server change, completely dismantling many of the things we've had.

We've been regaining some things, but we may never be back to full load.

I look forward to reading something of yours! See you round!
Old 10-03-2017, 12:19 PM
JP_Inkswell (Offline)
Scribbling Master
Official Member

Thanks 218

The Deranged Fan Fiction Writer's Association just won't be the same without you. ( Captain Proton told me to say that. )
Old 10-04-2017, 01:38 AM
fleamailman (Online)
Samuel Johnson, obviously!
Official Member

Thanks 3,775